/* Rate It icons */ /* Emojis */

Reviews

30 Nov 2019

Wow, Wow, Wow - who doesn't love a Christmas lobster!

If you’re a Love Actually movie fan then you’re going to love love love the production of Christmas Actually and think you’ve died and gone to heaven. Christmas Actually was written by Adam Brunes & Naomi Price. Naomi Price is such a fabulous personality and genius in her...

If you’re a Love Actually movie fan then you’re going to love love love the production of Christmas Actually and think you’ve died and gone to heaven.

Christmas Actually was written by Adam Brunes & Naomi Price.

Naomi Price is such a fabulous personality and genius in her fast-paced performance.

It’s fun, it’s bright, it’s bold, a whole heap of razzle-dazzle, with a good dollop of Christmas Cheer thrown in.

All the audience got involved and sang their little lungs out and by the end were on their feet dancing.

Naomi is backed up by Australian renowned and talented Tom Oliver, Stefanie Caccamo and Alex Rathgeber who all have their turn to shine in the spotlight adding another layer of Christmas goodness to the mix.

A surprise performance by the English Prime Minister proved a highlight.

The whole performance is kept on pace by the fabulous band consisting of Mik Easterman, Scott French, Michael Manikus and OJ Newcomb and what Christmas show would not be complete without a Lobster?

So what’s not to love!

Dust of your Christmas Spirit and run don’t walk to get you in the mood for all that goes with the Silly Season – Christmas Actually.

Read more

30 Nov 2019

A dazzlingly festive theatrical celebration that celebrates one of the most impressive film soundtracks of the 21st Century

'Tis the season to watch Love, Actually! Just in time for the holidays, The Little Red Company have returned to La Boite with their holly, jolly, musical journey into one of the most iconic Christmas films of all time. Now, full disclosure: I have only seen the film...

‘Tis the season to watch Love, Actually!

Just in time for the holidays, The Little Red Company have returned to La Boite with their holly, jolly, musical journey into one of the most iconic Christmas films of all time.

Now, full disclosure: I have only seen the film a handful of times in my life.

But while I am not one of the die-hard Love, Actually fans that this production hopes to attract, the film undeniably brings out the festive spirit in its disciples like nothing else.

Starring ‘Queensland’s first lady of song’ Naomi Price, and featuring performances from some of Australia’s most impressive voices (Stefanie Caccamo, Tom Oliver and Alex Rathgeber), Christmas Actually celebrates the songs and gags of this beloved Christmas classic.

With a stellar soundtrack that impeccably charts the soaring highs and subterranean lows of love, it makes perfect sense that a show should utilise such a repertoire for a dazzlingly festive theatrical celebration.

For this reason, Christmas Actually works, whether you stan the film or not.

The evening closed with a hilarious round-robin-style Carols in the Domain medley, where the cast flexed their impersonation skills performing carols as Australia’s music stars (David Campbell, Lucy Durack, Emma Wiggle and more).

After 90 minutes of Love, Actually worship, this refreshing encore stole the show for this reviewer.

While I was captivated by the cast’s brilliant renditions of fantastic songs, Christmas Actually more than anything, left me with a burning desire to revisit the iconic movie.

It’s not that the show wasn’t enjoyable.

On the contrary, I would recommend it to any Love, Actually lover.

But it held the film in such high regard that I felt the need to see what I have been missing out on.

Read more

30 Nov 2019

A fantastic show filled with music and fun

Having not seen the 2003 rom-com 'Love Actually' that this show is based on, I didn't know what to expect. The show itself was also a bit of a mystery, as the poster didn't give much away. Going in, I thought it would be more of a traditional...

Having not seen the 2003 rom-com ‘Love Actually’ that this show is based on, I didn’t know what to expect.

The show itself was also a bit of a mystery, as the poster didn’t give much away.

Going in, I thought it would be more of a traditional musical, but as soon as Naomi Price opened up the first song with her powerful voice, followed up with a few choice F-bombs, I knew pretty quickly this would be a different kind of show.

While I probably missed some of the inside jokes from the movie (something about a lobster costume…), the show was fast-paced and delivered a great range of songs.

There were costume changes, each of the backup singers got to lead their own number, and there was great interaction with the crowd plus a number of toe-tapping songs to join in on.

Naomi Price is an amazing entertainer, and her passion for the film has made me committed to seeing ‘Love Actually’ before Christmas, so there is just one more thing to do – work out which additional streaming service I need to subscribe to in order to see it!

Read more

30 Nov 2019

Actually love Love Actually? Well then, this is for you!

This is a great performance of the music from the moving Love Actually and wow it was fun. The band was really good, they were all technically great and they all added a bit of their own awesomeness to it. The singers were especially fun and did a...

This is a great performance of the music from the moving Love Actually and wow it was fun.

The band was really good, they were all technically great and they all added a bit of their own awesomeness to it.

The singers were especially fun and did a great job interacting with the crowd.

The lead singer was just bloody awesome.

It really did surpass my expectations.

My expectations – let me just say, I saw the movie Love Actually only once, about a year ago.

While I didn’t mind the movie, I’m not a huge fan.

So I really didn’t have much of a reference to it.

That didn’t stop me from enjoying the show though. It was brilliant.

And my partner, who is a huge fan of the movie, and has seen it many times, was thrilled beyond belief.

She was smiling the whole time.

It really is a great way to kick off the festive season!

I recommend this to everyone and anyone.

Read more

30 Nov 2019

Christmas has well and truly arrived!!

Christmas has well and truly arrived at the Roundhouse!! Such beautiful angelic voices; tinsel, glitter, sparkles and snow. What more could we ask for? Such insanely talented singers and musicians wrapped in a bow with a lobster for good measure!!! If you're a fan of the movie Love...

Christmas has well and truly arrived at the Roundhouse!!

Such beautiful angelic voices; tinsel, glitter, sparkles and snow. What more could we ask for?

Such insanely talented singers and musicians wrapped in a bow with a lobster for good measure!!!

If you’re a fan of the movie Love Actually or even if you’ve never seen it, there’a so much to enjoy!

It was really well choreographed and ran very smoothly with lots of fantastic costumes.

An entertaining start to the Christmas season.

It really is the most wonderful time of the year!

Read more

30 Nov 2019

Get into the spirit of Christmas now

I do love Christmas so I was predisposed to loving “Christmas Actually” prior to even seeing it. Just sit back and enjoy many wonderful Christmas songs plus other songs from Love Actually. Well the Love Actually songs are edited to include the word “Christmas” rather than the word...

I do love Christmas so I was predisposed to loving “Christmas Actually” prior to even seeing it.

Just sit back and enjoy many wonderful Christmas songs plus other songs from Love Actually.

Well the Love Actually songs are edited to include the word “Christmas” rather than the word “Love”

A team of supremely talented vocalists and musicians perform with such joy and energy.

True professionals.

Naomi Price is amazing as the MC, narrator, leading vocalist and now she adds comedienne to her resume.

If you love the genre of “Christmas” or “Love Actually” or “Cabaret” or simply a musical interlude on a stormy night, then this is the show for you.

Simple concept but the show itself is marvellous.

Read more

30 Nov 2019

Better late than never!

Apparently Christmas Actually first appeared in 2018, although it seemed to have passed me by the last time it was performed, but as they say, better late than never. A show based on the music of Richard Curtis’ ever-popular film Love Actually, I wasn’t sure what to expect....

Apparently Christmas Actually first appeared in 2018, although it seemed to have passed me by the last time it was performed, but as they say, better late than never.

A show based on the music of Richard Curtis’ ever-popular film Love Actually, I wasn’t sure what to expect.

Was this a play, a discussion or a screening of the film itself?

What I witnessed was a celebration of the wonderful songs that appear in the film, which featured so many classics, Christmas songs and “a filler”, as Naomi Price said.

Performed by Naomi in front and her incredible support singers (the especially strong performance by Tom Oliver being an absolute standout) and with music performed by an extremely talented band, this was part cover show, part cabaret, part comedy and a delightful celebration of an amazing film soundtrack.

Naomi was extremely comfortable with the stage and audience, wandering through to chat at times and it cannot be denied her vocals are lovely.

Her in-between song banter flowed naturally (although her jokes about the royal family’s current scandals seemed a little dated), her chats were contagious to the audience, and, although I’m not sure it was completely welcomed, some even joined the stage during the last song.

Fans of the film will not be disappointed in the performance and appreciation of one of the greatest Christmas themed films of our times.

While my shocking secret is that I have not actually seen Love Actually, I certainly enjoyed the incredible music and entertaining performances of this show.

And as it’s that time of year again, perhaps it’s time I witnessed the magic of the film, because as they say, better late than never.

Read more

30 Nov 2019

Christmas Actually takes you on a roller coaster of emotions with a fabulous selection of songs wrapped in tinsel and talent

It’s officially Christmas - the lobster has been sighted! This performance takes the best of the movie Love Actually and puts on stage a carefully crafted cabaret show that has you engaged from the beginning with sublime vocals led by Naomi Price, supported by an amazing ensemble of...

It’s officially Christmas – the lobster has been sighted!

This performance takes the best of the movie Love Actually and puts on stage a carefully crafted cabaret show that has you engaged from the beginning with sublime vocals led by Naomi Price, supported by an amazing ensemble of musicians.

I loved the subtle (and not so subtle) references to the movie as the show went on and found myself on the same emotional roller coaster during this show as I did whilst watching the movie.

There were tears and there was laughter, there was singing and there was dancing.

Most importantly, I left the theatre with a head full of tunes and a heart full of the feeling that the spirit of Christmas (and Love) was actually here.

Christmas Actually is the soundtrack for Christmas you didn’t know you needed.

I highly recommend you get yourself and your friends some tickets before they head to Sydney.

Read more

30 Nov 2019

Loved Christmas Actually

Apparently Christmas Actually first appeared in 2018, although it seemed to have passed me by the last time it was performed, but as they say, better late than never. A show based on the music of Richard Curtis’ ever-popular film Love Actually, I wasn’t sure what to expect....

Apparently Christmas Actually first appeared in 2018, although it seemed to have passed me by the last time it was performed, but as they say, better late than never.

A show based on the music of Richard Curtis’ ever-popular film Love Actually, I wasn’t sure what to expect.

Was this a play, a discussion or a screening of the film itself?

What I witnessed was a celebration of the wonderful songs that appear in the film, which featured so many classics, Christmas songs and “a filler”, as Naomi Price said.

Performed by Naomi in front and her incredible support singers (the especially strong performance by Tom Oliver being an absolute standout) and with music performed by an extremely talented band, this was part cover show, part cabaret, part comedy and a delightful celebration of an amazing film soundtrack.

Naomi was extremely comfortable with the stage and audience, wandering through to chat at times and it cannot be denied her vocals are lovely.

Her in between song banter flowed naturally (although her jokes about the royal family’s current scandals seemed a little dated), her chats were contagious to the audience, and, although I’m not sure it was completely welcomed, some even joined the stage during the last song.

Fans of the film will not be disappointed in the performance and appreciation of one of the greatest Christmas themed films of our times.

While my shocking secret is that I have not actually seen Love Actually, I certainly enjoyed the incredible music and entertaining performances of this show.

And as it’s that time of year again, perhaps it’s time I witnessed the magic of the film, because as they say, better late than never.

Read more

29 Nov 2019

If you really love Christmas, come on and go to this show

I loved this show - fantastic vocals and Naomi has a lot of fun with the audience and the rest of the cast. The costumes are fantastic and for anyone who makes Love Actually a part of every Christmas, coming to this show should be a new tradition....

I loved this show – fantastic vocals and Naomi has a lot of fun with the audience and the rest of the cast.

The costumes are fantastic and for anyone who makes Love Actually a part of every Christmas, coming to this show should be a new tradition.

The scripting/banter steals lines from the movie and weaves them into a narrative that brings all the favourite songs together.

Stefanie Caccamo shows off her amazing voice and Tom Oliver and Alex Rathgeber add some signature moves and grooves.

The cabaret seats look like lots of fun – I’m going back, and this time I’m going to try the signature gin cocktail!

Read more

29 Nov 2019

A supremely talented ensemble of musicians

A show demanding participation with singing, dancing, tears and some colourful language is an apt description of Christmas Actually. The insanely talented Naomi Price is back at La Boite, following the resounding success of Lady Beatle, and she slays. Christmas Actually was first presented at La Boite last...

A show demanding participation with singing, dancing, tears and some colourful language is an apt description of Christmas Actually.

The insanely talented Naomi Price is back at La Boite, following the resounding success of Lady Beatle, and she slays.

Christmas Actually was first presented at La Boite last year and based on its success here will head to the Sydney Opera House following this season.

Price is the perfect lead, supported by an extraordinary cast of singers and musicians including the exceptional Tom Oliver, the sublime Stefanie Caccamo and the sexy Alex Rathberger – each of them brilliant.

Price loves audience interaction and is not shy of a colourful curse word or ten and pocket rocket Oliver could perform anything, given he has an audience.

The music was superb. Scotty French on guitar brought sheer magic accompanying Price on a stunning rendition of Songbird while Rathberger’s take on Hugh Grant’s hilarious dance sequence from the film was both fun and a highly energetic.

Caccamo however, stood above them all with an astonishing voice of insane clarity and pitch.

This is the kind of show demanding a front table in the cabaret section, a bottle of wine or two and a willingness to become a part of the performance.

I am not sure I could have enjoyed it more but next visit I am willing to give those seats a go.

There is a wonderful festive narrative woven through the show, lines ripped from the film verbatim and used with aplomb and musicality any major theatre in Australia would be proud to sell tickets to.

I am a fan of Naomi Price and anything she puts her hand to.

My appreciation of Caccamo, Oliver, Rathberger and French is now absolute.

It should be named Christmas Fun, Actually. I’m going again.

Read more

29 Nov 2019

A great pre-Christmas treat... an enjoyable romp

'Christmas Actually' appears to be a passion project for Naomi Price — who is the leading lady, songbird, co-writer and co-producer of this festive homage to Richard Curtis’ fabulous film. The result is an enjoyable romp through songs from the film soundtrack. But if you aren’t word-perfect with...

‘Christmas Actually’ appears to be a passion project for Naomi Price — who is the leading lady, songbird, co-writer and co-producer of this festive homage to Richard Curtis’ fabulous film.

The result is an enjoyable romp through songs from the film soundtrack.

But if you aren’t word-perfect with the original then don’t worry: just go with the flow, and enjoy the experience.

And then dash home to watch the film and realise what you’ve been missing.

Naomi Price is a witty host, who combines patter (including coarse language that is consistent with the film), and suitable costume changes, with some great vocal performances.

The band (standout work by Scott French and Michael Manikus) and fellow-singers are equally well-chosen.

Stefanie Caccamo, Tom Oliver and Alex Rathgeber prove to be highly accomplished back-up singers who are equally entertaining in the spotlight.

If you know the film, then you’ll love the lobster and Hugh Grant lookalike ‘Jump’ dancing (and if you don’t know the film, you have a treat in store).

Ideal for pre-Christmas catch-ups, office parties, and perhaps a gift to yourself or for hard-to-buy-for friends and family.

There are opportunities to engage with the performance (there was a very enthusiastic ‘brass’ section for the show we attended), or just sit back and watch everyone having fun.

And you do get your money’s worth.

The show runs for 85+ minutes, plus carols around the piano in the bar (on Friday, both before and after the show).

You’ll come out ready for the festive season: humming the tunes, and ready to watch the film.

I have a feeling that the Auslan-interpreted 4 December performance might be particularly unmissable.

But if tickets are available and you want to get into the Christmas spirit, then ‘Jump’ into La Boite before you miss out.

Read more

29 Nov 2019

So. Much. Fun.

What a fabulously jolly way to launch into the festive season! Fun, frivolity, side-splitting wit, woven together with a bevy of bangers delivered by an astonishingly talented line-up – Christmas Actually delivers on all counts. Well-known lines from Love Actually and various adaptions are expertly woven through the...

What a fabulously jolly way to launch into the festive season!

Fun, frivolity, side-splitting wit, woven together with a bevy of bangers delivered by an astonishingly talented line-up – Christmas Actually delivers on all counts.

Well-known lines from Love Actually and various adaptions are expertly woven through the show as the audience is taken on a journey through the highs and lows of the Christmas classic.

Naomi Price is outstanding as the leading lady, wonderfully supported by Stefanie Caccamo, Alex Rathgeber and Tom Oliver.

Guitarist Scott French stole my heart with his instrumental intro to Fleetwood Mac’s Songbird.

Highlights include an adaption of the carollers and cards scene which had the audience in stiches, Alex Rathgeber’s rendition of Hugh Grant’s Jump (For My Love) dance scene (love that butt wiggle), guest appearances by some of Australia’s top stars and a nativity lobster who likes to bust a move.

It was also nice to see the royal family turn out for the show!

Bravo to all involved, best show I’ve seen all year.

Read more

29 Nov 2019

A touch of tinsel and a pinch of humour....actually great!

Naomi was captivating, taking centre stage and taking the audience on a journey through Love Actually. She is brilliantly funny, off-the-cuff and has all the charisma you could ask for....hard to not love her. The guitarist in the band was extremely talented, especially during his solo moments and...

Naomi was captivating, taking centre stage and taking the audience on a journey through Love Actually.

She is brilliantly funny, off-the-cuff and has all the charisma you could ask for….hard to not love her.

The guitarist in the band was extremely talented, especially during his solo moments and intros to songs.

Naomi’s voice soars spectacularly in her beautifully simple version of Songbird.

The guest singers were all great and even with the daggy dance moves were all excellent in the spotlight.

Loved the last Christmas mash-up and the very last song gets everybody up and dancing’s in the aisles.

Great night out with plenty of cheese…but who doesn’t like cheese!!

Read more

29 Nov 2019

Good atmosphere. Great audience engagement. Content of the show - average to good.

Enjoyed the performance. However, is it necessary to have swear words in the show? It would have been more professional not to have those serious swear words included. A four-letter word can be acceptable. If you use swear words to carry the show, it reflects poorly on the...

Enjoyed the performance. However, is it necessary to have swear words in the show?

It would have been more professional not to have those serious swear words included.

A four-letter word can be acceptable.

If you use swear words to carry the show, it reflects poorly on the total content as well as the actors.

I was surprised to see the female actor use one of these words – reflects poorly on feminism.

Just my opinion…

Read more

29 Nov 2019

Cheesy, glittery, Christmas-y fun

Whether or not you are a fan of the film 'Love Actually', this show is guaranteed to leave you feeling decidedly warm and fuzzy. Personally, I watch Love Actually every year without fail, sometimes twice, so this was absolutely my cup of tea. The setlist is obviously structured...

Whether or not you are a fan of the film ‘Love Actually’, this show is guaranteed to leave you feeling decidedly warm and fuzzy.

Personally, I watch Love Actually every year without fail, sometimes twice, so this was absolutely my cup of tea.

The setlist is obviously structured around the film’s soundtrack but it’s not just a carbon copy.

Interesting arrangements make this a unique show of its own and the exceptionally talented Naomi Price is the perfect person to carry this off.

The band is super tight and Naomi makes a point of showcasing each of them along with interspersing the songs with gems from the film and her own surprisingly funny patter.

She really is very funny and vocally, simply outstanding.

This is a Christmas pop-music show – if you’re expecting La Traviata, bugger off to the opera and bah-humbug to you.

But if you want to feel good and to come away smiling and you enjoy a bit of glitter rain – see it while you can.

Read more

29 Nov 2019

A glitzy, tinsel wonderland of love songs

As a Love Actually lover and Christmas fanatic, I was head over heels for this production at La Boite. A beautiful, and at times hilarious, performance which had people out of their seats dancing. A small cast but each a fantastic performer. There were some lusty moments which...

As a Love Actually lover and Christmas fanatic, I was head over heels for this production at La Boite.

A beautiful, and at times hilarious, performance which had people out of their seats dancing.

A small cast but each a fantastic performer.

There were some lusty moments which had the older lady next to me blushing!

Movie addicts would have picked on the subtle but hilarious film references too.

A fun night out for sure!

Read more

29 Nov 2019

A joyous night of carols and comedy, perfect for Love Actually fans

Christmas Actually was nothing short of a fun night out, with a cast jam-packed full of talented singers and musicians. Naomi Price has incredible command of her audience, and a powerhouse voice. Her back-up singers all absolutely shined, and it was refreshing hearing solo songs from each of...

Christmas Actually was nothing short of a fun night out, with a cast jam-packed full of talented singers and musicians.

Naomi Price has incredible command of her audience, and a powerhouse voice.

Her back-up singers all absolutely shined, and it was refreshing hearing solo songs from each of them.

As someone who hasn’t seen Love Actually, there were some references I missed, but it’s still a great show regardless.

It feels like it drags a little just before the end with a couple of slower songs back to back; which is tough at the end of a 9pm show; but the team effortlessly raises the energy at the last moment, just when you need it.

Overall, an entertaining evening that will get even the biggest of Grinch’s into the Christmas spirit.

Read more

28 Nov 2019

Enjoyable evening being entertained by energetic entertainers

With no preconceived ideas of what this show would offer other than it was connected to the movie, Love Actually and had a Christmas theme, I was thoroughly entertained by these amazing performers. Naomi Price, as lead singer, has an incredible voice and a talent for involving the...

With no preconceived ideas of what this show would offer other than it was connected to the movie, Love Actually and had a Christmas theme, I was thoroughly entertained by these amazing performers.

Naomi Price, as lead singer, has an incredible voice and a talent for involving the audience with her spoken interludes throughout the performance.

She was backed up by very talented singers and band.

The show was fast-paced and the audience was encouraged to sing along.

The intimate cabaret styled format added to the performance.

Even if you haven’t seen the movie, you will certainly know most of the songs.

The finale (a retake on the Carols by Candlelight) left the audience in no doubt that the Christmas season was upon us.

This embracing of the Christmas season continued after the show in the foyer with the performers doing an impromptu singalong around the piano.

My only negative comment would be to question whether there was need for the vulgar language used at times.

Definitely worth going along for a feel-good experience by very talented singers and performers.

Read more

28 Nov 2019

Watching Christmas Actually with a full line up of Australian singing stars at La Boite Theatre was the perfect way to launch the Festive Season

I am a huge ‘Love Actually’ fan and loved listening to all my favourite songs from the movie. This blended with traditional Christmas Carols made for an enjoyable evening. The cozy theatre was well suited for the show with small tables set up (cabaret style) for patrons who...

I am a huge ‘Love Actually’ fan and loved listening to all my favourite songs from the movie.

This blended with traditional Christmas Carols made for an enjoyable evening.

The cozy theatre was well suited for the show with small tables set up (cabaret style) for patrons who could bring in their drinks from the bar.

The rest of the seating was tiered making everyone feel close to the action.

Great to see a full house.

Lead singer Naomi Price had a larger then life personality and did a superb job.

Her backup singers (Stefanie Caccamo, Alex Rathgeber and Tom Oliver) are all stars in their own capacity.

I loved their voices, dance moves, glitzy costumes and friendly banter.

My highlight had to be Scott French on his guitar solos.

It was pure magic to listen to him.

The other musicians (pianist, drums, electric guitar, cello etc) were also incredibly talented and the music was electrifying at times.

There was lots of audience participation and it was fun to clap and sing along to well known numbers.

However, I was disappointed that a Christmas Show had to have so much vulgar language and crude jokes.

I don’t think they were necessary.

However, I’m very conservative by nature and the rest of the audience found it hilarious and so perhaps it has appeal to the masses.

Definitely go and see this show.

But take a warm jumper with you as it was freezing inside.

But perhaps the cold and fake snow was fitting way to sing the traditional Christmas Carols.

It was an added bonus that the cast continued playing popular Christmas songs at the bar after the show and interacted with the patrons.

I believe a dinner menu is also on offer so this would definitely make for a fun night out.

Read more

28 Nov 2019

What an energetic performance from Naomi Price and back up vocalists with an absolutely awesome finale

Wow - what an energetic performance based around love songs from the movie "Love Actually" that Naomi Price and her 3 incredible backup vocalists deliver in the musical "Christmas Actually". All performers sing individually as well and interact with the audience who were tapping their feet and clapping...

Wow – what an energetic performance based around love songs from the movie “Love Actually” that Naomi Price and her 3 incredible backup vocalists deliver in the musical “Christmas Actually”.

All performers sing individually as well and interact with the audience who were tapping their feet and clapping to various songs making it a fun night.

Naomi is a real entertainer and I will certainly be looking out for any other performances she is in.

The finale is definitely a highlight with their version of “Carols in the Domain” – absolutely awesome and making us feel very festive as we leave the show smiling.

I can’t not mention the brilliant back up musicians who also get to play individually.

There are performances in Brisbane all next week before heading to Sydney with the show for a week in December at the Opera House so I would highly recommend to see it before it finishes.

I believe there are still some tickets available for the 9pm show tonight (29th) and Saturday 30th with a woodfire pizza van on-site at La Boite if you wanted to have some dinner and there is a great bar as well.

Read more

Summary

Return to Reviews

CHRISTMAS ACTUALLY

27 Nov-7 Dec 2019

La Boite

Let your happy tears roll, toothy smiles beam and angelic voices carol with Christmas Actually, a nostalgic and frivolous performance of Love Actually’s beloved Christmas soundtrack.

Led by Queensland’s first lady of song, Green Room Award-winner Naomi Price, a talented cast of singers and musicians relives the film’s iconic songs including hits by Mariah Carey, The Beach Boys, Norah Jones and The Beatles.